The Western Cape Umbrella Association For Conservation of Private Land

About Us


About this map

Conservancies are a vital link in the conservation chain connecting natural areas.  If you would like to become part of a conservancy please contact us and we can assist you as far possible.

There are currently 70 functional and registered conservancies in the Western Cape who make up part of Conservation at Work.  On the map you will find the central points of these conservancies. Below is a list of all active conservancies in the Western Cape.  If you are part of a conservancy in the Western Cape which is not listed below, please contact us to be added to the list.

Conservancies in the Western Cape:

  • Aalwyndal Conservancy
  • Akkedisberg Conservancy
  • Attaquaskloof Conservancy
  • Badsberg Conservancy
  • Baviaanswes - Hartebeesrivierhek Conservancy
  • Benede Bergrivier Conservancy
  • Betty's Bay Conservancy
  • Blombos Conservancy
  • Boschfontein Conservancy
  • Bosrivier Conservancy
  • Bottelary Hills Renosterveld Conservancy
  • Breede Rooiberg Conservancy
  • Buffelsdrift Conservancy
  • Cederberg Conservancy
  • Constantia Kloof Conservancy
  • Danabaai Conservancy
  • De Diepegat Conservancy
  • De Draai Conservancy
  • Donkerhoek Conservancy
  • Duiwenhoks Conservancy
  • Eden Coastal Conservancy
  • Fransmanshoek Conservancy
  • Glenwood Conservancy
  • Gounaland Conservancy
  • Great Brak River Conservancy
  • Greater Simonsberg Conservancy
  • Groenfontein Conservancy
  • Groenlandberg Conservancy
  • Groot Vaders Bosch Conservancy
  • Hartenbosheuwels Conservancy
  • Herold Conservancy
  • Hexpas Conservancy
  • Indalo Conservancy
  • Jonkershoek Conservancy
  • Kaaimans Corridor Conservancy
  • Klaarstroom Conservancy
  • Klein Swartberg Conservancy
  • Kleinriviersberg Conservancy
  • Knysna Coastal Conservancy
  • Kromrivier Conservancy
  • Lower Breede River Conservancy
  • Midbrak Conservancy
  • Middle Keurbooms Conservancy
  • Napier Mountain Conservancy
  • Nature's Valley Conservancy
  • Noetzie Conservancy
  • Noordhoek Conservancy
  • Onrust Mountain Conservancy
  • Paardeberg Conservancy
  • Pearly Beach Conservany
  • Phantom Pass Conservancy
  • Pringle Bay Conservancy
  • Qolweni Community Conservancy
  • Redford Conservancy
  • Renosterveld Conservancy
  • Rooi Els Conservancy
  • Rooiberg Conservancy
  • Sakrivier Conservancy
  • Schapenberg Sir Lowry's Conservancy
  • Sedgefield Conservancy
  • Solitaire Conservancy
  • Southern Crags Conservancy
  • St Blaize Conservancy
  • Swartruggens Conservancy
  • Theewaters Conservancy
  • Touw River Conservancy
  • Tygerberg Hills Renosterveld Conservancy
  • Walker Bay Fynbos Conservancy
  • Western Heads Goukamma Conservancy
  • Zonderend Conservancy